Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral, FL 33166

Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral FL

8436 Nw 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166

  (43 Reviews)

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Your overall rating of this property

(200 character minimum)
  • Business
  • Couples
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Solo

Could you say a little more about it? (optional)

We'd love your opinion! Anything you can share will help other travelers choose their perfect hotel. Thanks.

Hotel Ratings

Service

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Location

Location

Swimming Pool

Spa

Recent reviews of this property

Richard Henderson

March 26, 2019 Verified

We stayed at this hotel and left our car here for a 9-day cruise. The accommodations were basic, but very good, and the location was convenient to nearby restaurants and shopping. The buffet breakfast was much better than breakfasts at most other similar hotels. The shuttle times to the cruise ship were convenient, 10:00am and 12:00 noon, and cost $12.00 per person each way. The shuttle to the cruise port was fine, but for the return trip, we gave the shuttle coordinator our return information, and he said that someone would contact us upon our return and would let us know whether they would be able to pick us up at all or if we would need to make other arrangements. Unfortunately, they never contacted us when we returned, so rather than wasting time trying to contact them, we took a taxi back to the hotel instead. at a cost of about $42.50 (plus gratuity).

More

David Shelton

July 01, 2019 Verified

Everything went well except for parking. There is not enough and very hard to find a spot.

More

Patricia Rosson

February 19, 2019 Verified

Chose this hotel for a cruise. Hotel allowed us to leave the car for 12 days. Breakfast was good. We arrived at 4pm and they only had room on the 12:00 shuttle to cruise port the other 2 hours they run to the cruise was full. Nice rooms bed was comfortable.

More

James Bard

February 07, 2019 Verified

Our stay was fine, leaving the car was great. Location was great with all the wonderful restaurants nearby. the shuttle to the cruise ship went well. The shuttle driver took our return information, told us he would text us but we should call the number on the card he provided. We received no text. After clearing customs, we called the number and got voice mail. Left message. Then called hotel and they transferred us to the service and again got voicemail and left a message. Never got a return call. Had to take a taxi at almost $50 to get back to get our car.

More

Lilian Withey

December 03, 2018 Verified

Room was fine. Leaving the car at the hotel for the duration of our cruise was great. Shuttle was very easy to organize both to the port and back to the hotel after the cruise

More

John Hudson

October 21, 2018 Verified

PERECT PLACE TO STAY WHEN CRUISING

More

Siu Chu

May 01, 2018 Verified

The staff was friendly. Lobby was big enough and updated. Good and free breakfast. Location was convenient and easy to get in and out of; next door to a ton of restaurants. I chose this hotel because of the package for cruise parking. Safe parking. Very happy with this choice. I went in April 2017.

More

John Hudson

February 24, 2018 Verified

Great place to stay, Treated very well. transportation to the Ship was outstanding, and return from ship was on time. Parking is safe. Hotel need more parking spaces.

More

Sheila Mancuso

February 27, 2018 Verified

Friendly, courteous staff, good value.

More

Kristy Fischer

February 05, 2018 Verified

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff kept the morning breakfast well stocked. The fact that we could leave our car their while we went on a cruise was an added bonus.

More